☰ Menu

Staff at local schools awarded for their efforts at Education Celebration

By staff

Daniel Vincent, an intervention specialist at Barberton City Schools,  received the Rookie of the Year Award.

Among the twenty educators selected for the All-County teaching Team were Melissa Walker (Barberton Schools), Lawrence Petkovsek (Revere Schools), John Moyer (Stow-Munroe Falls Schools), Cathy Hoover (Copley-Fairlawn Schools), Ryan Petraitis (Cuyahoga Falls Schools), Irish Kuwatch (Green Schools), and Stacy Kovenal (Hudson Schools).

The awards were given during Summit County's Education Celebration in Akron.



©2014 The Akron Beacon Journal • 44 E. Exchange Street, Akron, Ohio 44308